Dream User

Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads

Could lack of vitamins be making me ill?

I have been on the LE diet for 8 weeks. It is a drastic change for me as I used to have a vitamin drink every morning as well as vitamin c,d, iron and evening primrose.

I have found that I am getting poorly (colds, sickness, headaches) far more than usual. I am a teacher so I知 exposed to a lot of germs but my immune system used to be way better.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Swaying Advice Coach
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads
    Some years are better than others for sicknesses. Even when I took my vitamins religiously I'd have years where I'd get slammed with illness and others where I was barely sick (and interestingly, one of these years was last year and I had to stop taking multivitamins since i have an autoimmune disease so it was in a year when I wasn't taking vitamins at all!)

I have this question from people all the time and I think it is to some extent, diet messing with people's heads. I've had people so convinced they were low in something they went to the doctor to be tested only to find out that no, they weren't low. (some people do end up low in iron or Vit. D but this is after swaying for 6 months or more, not 8 weeks, usually) Your body stores years of most nutrients like B12, Vit. D, Vit. A and other nutrients like C and other B vitamins are present in plentiful amounts on LE Diet (as long as you're not starving yourself which no one should be.)

But if you're concerned about it, you can try adding in a multivitamin 3x a week OR iron 30-60 mg, zinc 8-15 mg 3x a week, Vit. D the lowest dose you can find 2x a week, lowest B12 you can find 1x a week. If you don't have thyroid issues you can take iodine 150 iu daily.