Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Am I ready??

Big Dreamer

Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads

Celebrate Am I ready??

Hiya! I'm a newbie, but I've been lurking about on this website for months, and I think it's time I introduced myself!

I'm a 33 year old mum of 2 beautiful girls, aged 3 and 15 months, I've always wanted 3 kids and can honestly say I am not bothered if #3 is also a girl, but I know deep down my husband would love a son, so I have been doing my best to help that along!

We ttc'd in jan and feb, but stopped because we already have 3 birthdays in dec and jan and didnt really want anymore, and then i felt dd2 was probably still a bit too young so we decided to wait. Really, the perfect month to be due would be June but I don't want it to take months after then to get pg so we have decided to try this month. Am quite excited!

Just as a history, i had an mc before dd1 at 5 weeks then 2 between dd1 and dd2 at 8 weeks(found out at 10 weeks) and 6 weeks (found out at 8 weeks) so the getting pg bit has not been an issue its been keeping them!

BUT i am not convinced I'm doing enough anymore - last month I was doing great in preparation, but now i'm on holiday it all seems to have gone to pot!!